People, please!

There aren’t many people in my photos. I am still very self-conscious about toting my camera around and I think that, in turn, makes people very aware of THAT BIG BLACK LENS pointed at them. They plaster on a smile or–worse, I think–pretend to be completely oblivious.

Washington, DC, 2009Megan, above, sports the “I’m tolerating this because I love you” face.

Washington, DC, 2010But on those rare occasions when people don’t see me coming, I can catch the look, the smile, the unguarded expression that represents, for me, the essence of the people I love.

This entry was posted in People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

