Homecoming

I’m heading to New Jersey once again tomorrow.  This time it will be a family dinner at the Old Rail, one night in my old bed, and then off to homecoming at my alma mater Friday morning.

Going back to campus is like going home for me. I spent 11 years there as a student and a staff member — a full third of my life when I left at age 33. I apologize in advance for the overwhelmingly nostalgic posts and the tons of photos over the next few days, but really, there are few places that make me so happy as my little place in the woods.

Drew University-- to Caspersen and the dorms

[Beautiful photo of the main path at Drew University by Tim McCann.]

This entry was posted in Places and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

