Sad Sad Sad

I’ve been doing it again. I’ve been ignoring this little blog.

I told someone who very sweetly told me today that they miss the blog that I don’t feel like I have anything to say, but that’s probably not entirely accurate. It’s mostly that I’ve gotten lazy about finding something to say.

So I’m going to try to get back on track. Inspired by Lexa’s list, I’m going to work on a list of stuff I’ve learned. In the meantime…

  • I’m getting a Kindle for my birthday. This is a source of great excitement and conflict for me. I’m a book girl. I love the pages. I love the paper. I love the weight of a book in my bag. However, these feelings are in direct opposition to my gadget whore-dom. Here’s a lovely piece about paper vs. e-reader from TheMillions.com. But I still can’t wait for that new Kindle smell.
  • What are you doing on Thursday night? This is what I’m doing. Welcome to the City That Loves You Back, Peter and Carl.

Philadelphia, PA, 2010

  • On Saturday night, three of my best girls took me out for drinks and dinner. We’re all smart women. Really. And only one of us wore a pair of shoes in which she could walk more than half a block under her own power. The Gool’s shoes, cute open-toed monstrosities, rendered her utterly unable to corner — she had to tack like a sailboat.  Shady Kate would have gutted out the six block walk between cocktails and dinner ’cause she’s a hardass, but there’s no way those four inch spikes would have been comfortable. And me? I’m just an ass who can’t hack two inch heels for more than 20 minutes without kicking them off under the table. Only Lizzie gets points for being fashionable and sensible at the same time.

 

This entry was posted in Nonsense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sad Sad Sad

  1. lexa says:

    Better to look good than to feel good.

  2. I’m all For cute shoes and short cab rides.

Leave a Reply

