Basic Needs

I need a manifesto. I need a mission statement. I need goals and action steps and lists. I need a life coach/drill sergeant. I need an assistant.

I need to get my shit in gear. I need to quit making excuses. I need to quit waiting. I need to grow up.

I need to let go. I need to get over it. I need to take charge. I need to light it up.

I need to be present, I need to relax, I need to focus.

I need to quiet the voices in my head, I need to listen to my gut, I need to get rid of my gut.

I need to be better. I need to be more. I need to need less.

Washington, DC, 2010

 

This entry was posted in Nonsense and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Basic Needs

  1. lexa says:

    You need to work on being the best you can be and need to know you are pretty close to that and need to know you are loved. You need to know you are needed because you are.

  2. I would like to read your manifesto.

Leave a Reply

