Here, Enjoy My Self-Indulgent Bullshit!

Y’all, I got nothing. NOTHING.

I haven’t taken a photo that features anything more than an unartfully positioned diet Coke can in weeks.

Washington, DC, 2010

See?

I don’t know. Everything this week seems underwater-y, seems round and wobbly, seems without compelling edges and forward motion. I spent the early part of the week trying to sublimate my horror over the events of the weekend under a solid layer of pissed-off-ness about not getting a damn snow day.

My accomplishments of the week? Nil. None. I fight the daily battle with the inbox, try to convince myself I am not sprouting bunions, shudder with the sense of there-but-for-the-grace-of-a-god-I-don’t-believe-in goes everyone I know and love on the Hill.

I feel like I’m dangling over a gap in time between 2010 and 2011. I haven’t made resolutions, I don’t know what I want out of the year ahead, and perhaps it shows. What do I do with this space? What do I have to share? How do I move forward?

This entry was posted in Nonsense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here, Enjoy My Self-Indulgent Bullshit!

Leave a Reply

