Housekeeping

A couple of quick updates…

The foot is so much better. I was released from the boot about two weeks ago, though I played it safe and kept it on through my annual conference. Now I need to figure out where I can donate some crutches.

Washington, DC, 2011

Two days after annual meeting, I got on a plane and headed off for a week in Mexico. The most brilliant idea ever. Sleeping, sunning, eating, drinking. I read four and a half books. I drank many cervezas.

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, 2011Now I’m back and I don’t know if it’s the impending spring or the perfect relaxation of vacation, but I’m itching to do something. I need a project, an outlet.

Or I just need to wait until the feeling passes.

This entry was posted in Nonsense and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Housekeeping

  1. A week in Mexico sounds divine!

Leave a Reply

